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Commonwealth of Kentucky County

Court of Justice  www.courts.ky.gov DUI Citation #

RCr 8.08, 8.10; KRS 189A.010 (Guilty Plea) Violation Date
COMMONWEALTH OF KENTUCKY PLAINTIFF
VS.

DEFENDANT
Address:

Comes Defendant, in personD with counsel OR [Jwithout counsel, and moves this Court to allow him/her to enter a
plea of “GUILTY” as set forth below. In support of this motion, Defendant states as follows:

1.

| am the person named above and in the citation/warrant charging me with DUI Cfirst [ second [lthird

[Ifourth or subsequent offense. | am pleading guilty to
My judgment is not now impaired by drugs, alcohol, or medication.
| have reviewed a copy of the citation.

Cd1 have told my attorney all the facts known to me concerning my charges. | believe he/she is fully informed
about my case. We have fully discussed and | understand the charges against me and any possible defenses to
them. | am satisfied with the advice and counsel the attorney has provided me.

| understand | may plead “NOT GUILTY” or “GUILTY” to any charge against me. | understand the Constitution
guarantees me these rights: (a) the right not to testify against myself; (b) the right to a speedy and pubilic trial
by jury, with legal representation, at which the Commonwealth must prove my guilt beyond a reasonable doubt;
(c) the right to have counsel appointed if | cannot afford counsel; (d) the right to confront and cross-examine all
witnesses called to testify against me; (e) the right to produce any evidence, including witnesses, in my favor;
() the right to appeal my case to a higher court; and (g) the right to reasonable bail. | understand if | plead “GUILTY,”
| waive these rights and lose the privilege to operate a motor vehicle in the Commonwealth of Kentucky. |
further understand that should | be convicted of other DUI offenses or operating on suspended license offenses,
penalties will be increased with each conviction.

| understand if | plead “GUILTY,” the Court may impose any punishment within the range provided by law and while it
may consider the Commonwealth’s recommendation, the Court may reject it. The legal DUI penalty ranges are:
(a) First Offense Within 5 Years:

(1) Penalties - $200 to $500 fine and/or 48 hours to 30 days jail. Community labor of 48 hours to 30 days may be
substituted for fine or jail. If an aggravating circumstance is present at commission of offense, there is a
mandatory minimum of four (4) days imprisonment.

(2) Costs and Fees - Court Costs, DUI Service Fee, Treatment Program Fee, County Fees, State Fees.
(3) Alcohol or Substance Abuse Treatment Program - 90 days.
(4) License Revoked - 30-120 days (or if Defendant is under 18, until Defendant reaches age 18, whichever is longer).

May apply for hardship license after minimum suspension period expires. If aggravated offense, mandatory
ignition interlock license/device for a period of six months.

(b) Second Offense Within 5 Years:
(1) Penalties - $350 to $500 fine and 7 days to 6 months jail. Court may order 10 days to 6 months community

labor. Must serve minimum of jail and/or community labor. If aggravating circumstance present, mandatory
minimum term of imprisonment shall be 14 days.

(2) Costs and Fees - Court Costs, DUI Service Fee, Treatment Program Fee, County Fees, State Fees.

(3) Alcohol or Substance Abuse Treatment Program - 1 year.

(4) License Revoked - 12 - 18 months (or if Defendant is under 18, until Defendant reaches age 18, whichever is longer).
(5) Ignition Interlock - mandatory ignition interlock license/device for a period of twelve (12) months. License

plate impoundment if ignition interlock license requirements are not met.
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(c) Third Offense Within 5 Years:
(1) Penalties - $500 to $1000 fine and 30 days to 12 months jail, and court may order 10 days to 12 months
community labor. Must serve minimum of jail and/or community labor. If aggravating circumstance present,
mandatory minimum term of imprisonment shall be 60 days.

(2) Costs and Fees - Court Costs, DUI Service Fee, Treatment Program Fee, County Fees, State Fees.

(3) Alcohol or Substance Abuse Treatment Program - 1 year.

(4) License Revoked - 24 to 36 months

(5) Ignition Interlock - mandatory ignition interlock license/device for a period of thirty (30) months. License

plate impoundment if ignition interlock license requirements are not met.

(d) Fourth or Subsequent Offense Within 5 Years:
(1) Penalties - 1 to 5 years (Class D Felony). Must serve 120 days. If aggravating circumstance present, mandatory
minimum term of imprisonment shall be 240 days.

(2) Costs and Fees - Court Costs, DUI Service Fee, Treatment Program Fee, County Fees, State Fees.

(3) Alcohol or Substance Abuse Treatment Program - 1 year.

(4) License Revoked - 5 years. No hardship license.

(5) Ignition Interlock - mandatory ignition interlock license/device for a period of thirty (30) months. License

plate impoundment if ignition interlock license requirements are not met.
(e) Aggravating Circumstances referred to above are: (1) Operating motor vehicle (MV) in excess of 30 miles
per hour above the speed limit; (2) Operating MV in wrong direction on limited access highway; (3) Operating
MV that causes accident resulting in death or serious physical injury; (4) Operating MV while alcohol concentration
in operator’s blood or breath is 0.15 or more as measured by test(s) of a sample of the operator’s blood or breath
taken within 2 hours of cessation of operation of MV; (5) Refusing to submit to any test(s) [blood, breath, or urine]
requested by officer having reasonable grounds to believe person was operating or in physical control of a MV
in violation of KRS 189A.010(1); and (6) Operating MV that is transporting a passenger under 12 years of age.

7. lunderstand that if the Court rejects the plea agreement, it must so inform me and allow me to either persist in my
guilty plea, in which case | may receive a less favorable disposition of my case than is contemplated in the plea
agreement, or withdraw my guilty plea and proceed to trial.

8. Inreturn for my guilty plea, the Commonwealth has agreed to recommend to the Court the following original/amended
charge(s) and sentence(s):

Other than the recommendation, no one, including my attorney, has promised me any other benefit in return for my
guilty plea, nor has anyone forced or threatened me to plead “GUILTY.”

9. [Because | am guilty and make no claim of innocence, | wish to plead “GUILTY” in reliance on the above
recommendation. These facts establish my guilt: On , 2 ,

OR
[ Pursuant to North Carolina v. Alford. 400 U.S. 25 (1970), | wish to plead “GUILTY” in reliance on the above
recommendation. In so pleading, | do not admit guilt but | believe the evidence against me strongly indicates guilt
and my interests are best served by a guilty plea.

10. | understand that because of my conviction here today, | may be subject to greater/enhanced penalties if found
guilty and/or convicted of any future criminal offenses. | understand that if | am not a United States citizen, |
may be subject to deportation pursuant to the laws and regulations governing the United States Immigration and
Naturalization Service.

11. I declare my plea of “GUILTY” is freely, knowingly, intelligently and voluntarily made. | understand the nature of this
proceeding, the complete terms of this plea, and all obligations imposed upon me by its terms.

Signed in open court this day of , 2

Signature of Defendant Signature of Defense Attorney (if any) Print Attorney Name
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